Spartanburg County Commission for Technical & Community Education

The Spartanburg County Commission for Technical and Community Education is the governing body of Spartanburg Community College. The Commission s responsibilities are to:

- Establish policy for governing the College,
- Oversee and guide the president in the administration of the College,
- Help establish a favorable and supportive environment for the College.

Membership includes 13 voting commissioners who are appointed by the governor upon recommendation of the legislative delegations representing Spartanburg, Union and Cherokee counties.

Seven commissioners reside in and represent each of the seven school districts in Spartanburg County. One commissioner represents Cherokee County and one represents Union County. Two commissioners are at-large residents of Spartanburg County. Additionally, two commissioner serve in an ex-officio capacity: a representative school superintendent from Spartanburg and the chairman of the Spartanburg County Planning Commission.


Eugene S. "Sonny" Anderson, Jr. | Chairman
Tracy W. Keller | Vice Chairman
Tracey G. Hill | Secretary

Tracey G. Hill, Secretary - School District No. 1

Eugene (Sonny) Anderson, Chairman - School District No. 2

Tracy W. Keller, Vice Chairman - School District No. 3

Katherine O'Neill - School District No. 4

Vacant - School District No. 5

William G. Sarratt - School District No. 6

Anthony D. Bell - School District No. 7

Gregory M. Tate - Cherokee County

Vacant - Union County

Charles T. King - Member at Large

Kimberly A. Fowler - Member at Large


J. Whitner Kennedy, Jr. - Chairman, Spartanburg County Planning Commission
Kenny Blackwood - Superintendent, School District No. 3